Four-Way Tie at Turkey Bowl in Florida Print E-mail
By Jon Haskel   
November 29, 2011
turkey300.jpgThe 10th Annual Turkey Bowl was held the weekend of November 11-13 at the Universal Palms Hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida (the site of the upcoming US Amateur Team Championship-South Tournament in February). 

There were 173 participants.  In the Open section there was a four-way tie for first.  In tiebreak order the co-champions were GM Lars Hansen, FM Eric Rodriguez, Christopher Heung (who won the 11th grade Nationals the following weekend), and Alex Zelner. 

See the complete standings for the winners of the other sections.  Some of the games from the tournament are posted on the MonRoi website including the following upset victory by Zelner over defending champion GM Julio Becerra.


You can see USCF rated results on MSA.