2012 Annual USCF Awards Print E-mail
June 27, 2012
Results for the USCF 2012 Annual Awards are in. All these awards will be given at the US Open Awards banquet in Vancouver, Washington on Saturday, August 11.

See complete schedule for 2012 USCF meetings & workshops here (pdf)

1) Distinguished Service Award
a. Randy Bauer (IA)
b. John Donaldson (CA)

IM John Donaldson

2) Outstanding Career Achievement Award
a. Duane Polich (WA)
b. Michael Morris (OR)
c. Neil Dale (OR)
d. Barry Eacker (ID)
3) Special Services Award
a. Jeff Roland (ID)
b. Eric Holcomb (OR)
c. Elliott Neff (WA)
d. Arun Sharma (CA)
4) Meritorious Services Award
a. Russell “Rusty” Miller (WA)
b. Kevin Korsmo (WA)
5) Committee of the Year
a. Ratings Committee
6) Chess City of the Year
a. Los Angeles
7) Koltanowski Awards - Gold
a. Rex Sinquefield (MO)
b. Jeanne Sinquefield (MO)
8) Scholastic Service Award
a. Individual
i. David Mehler (DC)
b. Organization
i. US Chess Center (DC)
9) Organizer of the Year
a. Chad Schneider (NM)
10) Frank J. Marshall Award
a. Anthony Saidy  (CA)
11) Grandmaster of the Year
a. Hikaru Nakamura  (MO)
12) Honorary Chess Mates
a. Susan Barber (CA)
b. Kathy Miller (WA)
13) Chess Club of the Year
a. Portland Chess Club
b. Seattle Chess Club
14) College of the Year
a. University of Texas – Dallas
15) Tournament Director of the Year
a. Tim Just (IL)
16) Lifetime Tournament Director Award
a. Martin Morrison (CA)
17) Special Friend of the USCF Award
a. Barbara Pryor (WV)

Congrats to all the winners and see you in Vancouver! Find full details on the US Open at uschess.org/tournaments/2012/usopen/