Tournament Clearinghouses

Updated 21 November 2012

The USCF recommends that tournament organizers cooperate with each other to anticipate conflicting tournaments with the help of area clearinghouses. The submission of a “Tournament Life” announcement should be the last step in the process of scheduling a tournament — after the date has been coordinated with the dates of other organizers through the clearinghouses.

The USCF National Office arranges for recognized clearinghouses to assist organizers in avoiding conflicting tournaments. The clearinghouses undertake to notify organizers of possible conflicting tournaments and to help organizers schedule non-conflicting tournaments. Though the clearinghouses are in no way agents of the USCF nor have binding authority to establish dates or settle conflicting events, we urge the voluntary cooperation of organizers with the clearinghouses to avoid conflicting tournaments.

Clearinghouses are designated by the first three digits of the ZIP code areas they serve. Proposed changes and changes of address should be sent directly to Cheryle Bruce, Administrative Assistant, U.S. Chess Federation, PO Box 3967, Crossville, TN 38557  phone 931.787.1234 ext 147; email: cbruce@uschess.org. We normally do not publish a name until we have received a signed copy of the clearinghouse agreement.


006-009 (vacant)
010-069 Ken Ballou, 27 Fenway Dr., Framingham, MA 01701-4012
www.new-england-chess.org
ballou@crab.mv.com
070-089 (vacant)
090-098 (vacant)
100-119 Bill Goichberg, PO Box 249, Salisbury Mills, NY 12577
Chesstour@aol.com
120-149 Karl Heck, 5426 Route 67, East Durham, NY 12423 (518) 966-8523
sldkth@nyair.net  
150-162 Tom M. Martinak, 549 13th Avenue, New Brighton, PA 15066-1208 (412) 908-0286
www.pitt.edu/~schach/ChessPA/wpatnmts.htm
martinak_tom_m@hotmail.com
163-179 Samule M. Lamonto, Jr., 1408 Walnut Street, Camp Hill, PA 17011-3966 (717) 730-4461
slam.dk@verizon.net
180-196 Steve McLaughlin, 2745 Pershing Ave., Roslyn, PA 19001 (215) 784-5938
zugzwang1@erols.com
197-199 Phillip J. Simpkins Jr., 74 Yale Ave, New Castle, DE 19720 (302) 328-4606
simpkins_phil@yahoo.com
200-246 Michael Atkins, PO Box 6138, Alexandria, VA 22306
www.region3chess.com/clearinghouse.php
247-268 Donald W. Griffith, 2718 Lakeview Drive, St. Albans, WV 25177
270-289 Robert Singletary, 2005 Hunterfield Lane, Raleigh, NC 27609
290-299 Bill Floyd, 1717 McSwain Drive West Columbia, SC 29169
300-319 Gary Kubach, 109 Heritage Ct., Macon, GA 31210
320-349 Harvey Lerman, 921 N. Thistle Lane, Maitland, FL 32751
harveylerman@embarqmail.com
350-369 Lars Britt, 101 Belrose Ave., Daphne, AL 36526
370-385 Malcom Estrada, 7123 Annaview Ln, Harrison, TN  37341
staightleg@aol.com  
386-392 Charles Herbers, 1615 Tissington, Horn Lake, MS 38637 (601) 342-6290 (h/fax)
393-397 Greg Vega, 254 Spring Hill Road, Poplarville, MS 39470
400-427 (vacant)
430-458 Grant Perks, P.O Box 9830, Columbus, OH 43209 (614) 774-2532
Gperks2@aol.com  www.OhioChess.org
460-479 Roger Blaine, PO Box 353 Osceola, IN 46561 (574) 257-9033; Fax: (574) 259-0399
reblaine@hotmail.com
480-499 Michael Skidmore, 5483 Kathy Drive, Flint, MI 48506
500-528 William Broich, 7149 Wilshire Blvd., Winsor Heights, IA 50324, 515.205.8062
broich01@yahoo.com
530-549 Guy G. Hoffman, PO Box 259822, Madison, WI 53725-9822 (608) 262-0308, CT M-F 11am-7pm
550-588 Wilson K. Gibbins, 10209 Windsor Lake Lane, Minnetonka, MN 55305-6241, 952-595-9877
wgibbins@comcast.net
590-599 (vacant)
600-629 Chris Merli, 1206 Waters Edge Rd., Champaign, IL 61822 (217) 778-3334
clmerli@comcast.net
630-659 Thomas R Rehmeier, 5217 Denice St., Jefferson City, MO  65109 573.291.0852
660-679 Neil Andrews, 2001 Forest Park, Derby, KS 67037 (316) 788-6562
neilaa@gte.net
680-693 Bruce Draney, 14002 Frederick Circle, Omaha, NE 68138
700-714 R.H. Ballard, Jr., 2712 Sandero del Este, Harvey, LA 70058
chessnut352@yahoo.com
716-729 Stephen J. Paulson, HC 77 Box 780, Melbourne, AR 72556 (870) 368-4387
d4d5c4@yahoo.com
730-749 Harold Ball, 6130 N. Union, Ponca City, OK 74601
750-799 Clemente Rendon, 280 W. Renner Rd., Apt. 3322, Richardson, TX 75080 (972) 744-9290
crendon44@hotmail.com
800-831 Tony Wilson, 9148 Winona Court, Westminster, CO 80030
twilson@goldeninter.net
832-838 William Mabry, 1858 N. Carissa Ave., Boise, ID 83704 (208) 378-4267
bmabry@idahochess.org
840-847 John Coffey, 931 East Gaffield Ave., Salt Lake City, UT 84105
850-865 Myron A. Lieberman, 1444 W. Sixth Street, Tempe, AZ 85281 (480) 967-4054
Azchess@cox.net
870-884 (vacant)
890-898 Chris Bird, 15 Parkside #314, Revere, MA 02151 (702) 575-0635
Chris@chesstournamentservices.com
900-931 Michael Nagaran, 2400 S. Stagecoach St., Fallbrook, CA 92028 (760) 723-6300
mnagaran@sdcoe.k12.ca.us
932 Thomas Langland, 2046 Vivian Ct, Tracy, CA 95377  (209) 629-1674
tom@tracychess.org
933-935 (vacant)
936-961 Thomas Langland, 2046 Vivian Ct, Tracy, CA 95377  (209) 629-1674
tom@tracychess.org
962-966 (vacant)
967-969 Tiburcio Coria, Apt. A, 1695 Kalauokalani Way, Honolulu, HI 96814
970-994 Gary J Dorfner, 8423 E. B Street, Tacoma, WA 98445 (253) 535-2536
ggarychess@aol.com
995-999  John W. Peters, PO Box 672096, Chugiak, AK 99567 (907) 688-5701
Nimzo@mtaonline.net