Bhat and Krush Win Samford
April 23, 2008
Vinay Bhat
For the first time in the history of the Samford Fellowship, there are two awardees in a single year, IMs Vinay Bhat and Irina Krush. The two are both 24, so this is their last year of eligibility. Read the in-depth press release here, which includes biographical information and games by Vinay and Irina. It is a good week for studious young chessplayers:check out the results for the Scholar-Chessplayer awards.