State Scholastic Coordinators

NOTE: If you do not see your coordinator listed for your state please contact: US Chess Scholastic Liaison Susan Kantor at the US Chess office in Crossville, TN. Email: skantor@uschess.org This list was updated: November 10, 2016.

Alabama

Gerald Larson

256-881-9385

 

glarson@knology.net


Alaska

Russell Gates

907-677-2929

alaskachess@gmail.com


Arizona

Steven Kamp

480-964-9611

Amchessevents@aol.com


Arkansas

Ryan Billingsley

 

Ryan.Billingsley@gmail.com


California

Ray Orwig

 

rorwig@saintmarksschool.org


California (Southern)

Dewain Barber

714-998-5508

amchesseq@aol.com


Colorado

Todd Bardwick

303-770-6696

tbardwick@yahoo.com


Connecticut

David Aldi

860-538-3833

dja21857@yahoo.com


Delaware

Michelle Pergeorelis

302-438-4467

scholasticchessde@gmail.com


District of Columbia

NSC

 

 


Florida

Jon Haskel

 

jon@bocachess.com


Georgia

Susan Justice

404-702-8662

sujusti@yahoo.com


Hawaii

Guy P. Ontai

808-371-2145

HawaiianDragon@chess.com


Idaho

Alise Pemsler

208-631-5357

abpemsler@gmail.com


Illinois

Chris Merli

217-778-3334

clmerli@comcast.net 


Indiana

M. Scott Reisinger

765-617-3854

mreisinger@yahoo.com


Iowa

James Hodina

 

james.hodina@mchsi.com


Kansas

C.J. Armenta

816-763-4136

armentacj@gmail.com


Kentucky

Ryan Velez

502-240-9325

chessperformance@gmail.com


Louisiana

Ken Ferguson

TBD

TBD


Maine

Ronald Lewis

207-781-3962

RALTIGER@AOLCOM


Maryland

Jim Becker

 

gallantman1956@yahoo.com


Massachusetts

Steve Frymer

 

sfrymer@rcn.com


Michigan

Michael Smith

 

redwing_85@hotmail.com


Minnesota

Jiten Patel

 

g10patel85@gmail.com


Mississippi

Jeff Bolhuis

901-651-8799

jeffbolhuis@MSscholasticChess.org


Missouri

Ed Baur

314-645-2897

ecbaur@gmail.com


Montana

Daniel McCourt

406-721-0254

 


Nebraska

James Swartz

402-563-3820

 


Nevada

Al Losoff

 

alan@losoff.com


New Hampshire

Vince Bradley

603-827-3272

vbradleychess@gmail.com


New Jersey

Hal Sprechman

732-529-3881

halsprechman@aol.com


New Mexico

Mark Galassi

505-629-0759

mark@galassi.org


New York

Karl Heck

518-423-3484

karlpanorama@gmail.com


North Carolina

Venkataraja (Venkat) Shanmugavadivel

617-504-7252

nccascholasticvp@gmail.com


North Dakota

Joe McNamara

 

sacamunr@msn.com


Ohio

Joe Yun

330-705-7598

jyunntd@gmail.com


Oklahoma

Robert Epperly

405-388-8416

repperly@mid-del.net


Oregon

Andrei Botez

 

iushu@hotmail.com


Pennsylvania

Bradley Crable

215-844-3881

brad@mastermindschess.org


Rhode Island

Frank DelBonis

401-212-1335

rhodeislandchess@yahoo.com

 

Marie Coccio

401-662-9623

dmandkids@aol.com


South Carolina

E. C. Setser

 843-345-1374

ecsetser@yahoo.com


South Dakota

Terry Dean Likens, Sr.

605-718-4263

sdchess@rushmore.com


Tennessee

Harry Sabine

931-261-8440

hdsabine@citlink.net


Texas

Victor Flores

 

vmjflores@aol.com


Utah

Jeff Unruh

 

unruh@xmission.com


Vermont

Everett Marshall

802-434-4872

vt_chess@gmavt.net


Virginia

Mike Hoffpauir

757-846-4805

mhoffpauir@aol.com


Washington

David Hendricks

425-269-7949

DavidCHendricks@comcast.net


West Virginia

Craig Timmons

craigtimmons@gmail.com


Wisconsin

Mike Nietman

608-467-8510

mike.nietman@charter.net


Wyoming

Brian Walker

 

drtarrasch@yahoo.com