Home Page arrow Press arrow USCF Executive Board Election Results In
USCF Executive Board Election Results In Print E-mail
By Ken Ballou   
July 24, 2013
A total of 2,049 ballots were received for the USCF Executive Board election, of which 2,046 were qualified.

The vote counts for each candidate are:

Ruth Haring 1,722
Mike Atkins 1,667
Randy Bauer 1,646
Charles D. Unruh 1,556
Beatriz Marinello 478
Tim Redman 450

Additionally, a total of 107 votes were cast for write-in candidates, with no write-in candidate receiving more than five votes.

Pending certification of the election results by the delegates at the annual meeting, Ruth Haring and Mike Atkins have been elected to three-year terms, and Randy Bauer and Charles D. Unruh have been elected to two-year terms.