USCF Home arrow Chess Life Magazine arrow 2009 arrow March
The Wavemaster
By Paul Gold   
As the scholastic chess world gears up for the Supernationals tournament being contested in Nashville this coming April 3-5, Chess Life examines what has made FM Robby Adamson’s Tucson, Arizona chess teams such consistently strong competitors.



Login or Register to read more...
 
Can Anyone Beat These Guys?
By WIM Dr. Alexey Root   
UTD and UMBC tie at the Pan American Intercollegiate Championship, or, “Dog Bites Man.”



Login or Register to read more...
 
Kasparov’s Curriculum
By Macauley Peterson   
thumb_Kasparov_profile_web.jpg
Building upon your strengths is always a smart business strategy. After a few years of steady, top-flight results by our youngest players on the international stage, Garry Kasparov comes to New York to work with a group of America’s best and brightest scholastic chess players.


Read more...
 
Absolutely New and Improved
By FM Alex Dunne   
An experienced, strong group—all of them used to winning—“gathered” on a webserver to contest the 2007 Absolute. They then finished the 2006 Absolute.



Login or Register to read more...
 
Looks at Books: Answered Questions
By WIM Dr. Alexey Root   
thumb_TreasureChess_web.jpg
Chess Life columnist Bruce Pandolfini pens a chess book in the tradition of Reinfeld and Chernev



Login or Register to read more...
 
USCF History: Firsts and Fallout Shelters
By Al Lawrence   


Login or Register to read more...
 
Chess to Enjoy: What Would Fritz Do?
By GM Andy Soltis   


Login or Register to read more...
 
Advertisement